Thursday, September 23, 2021
HomeSportMultan Sultans are the New PSL Champions

Multan Sultans are the New PSL Champions

Multan Sultans outplayed Peshawar Zalmi in the final PSL 6. They defeated them by 47 runs and won their first-ever PSL title. Multan managed an incredible comeback after only winning one of their five first matches. They won six of the next seven matches to win the title.

Multan opened the match strong with openers Shan Masood, Mohammad Rizwan giving them the ideal platform to score big. Multan’s middle-order batsmen Rilee Rossouw (left) and Sohaib Maqsood (right) took control of the match and scored a massive total of 206/4. This is the highest total in PSL final history.

The incredible bowling feat by Imran Khan Snr., Blessing Muzarabani, and Imran Tahir left Zalmi cricketers stunned. Imran Tahir. To end the resistance from Peshawar’s lower-order batsmen, Tahir took three wickets during the 17th over. Zalmi managed 159/9 in their 20 overs.

Shahnawaz Dahani (Multan’s fast bowler), was the top wicket-taker with 20 scalps. Mohammad Rizwan, their captain, was the second-highest scorer with 500 runs.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Crochet Carry Bag

Tools For Crochet

Crochet Rectangle

Crochet Scrunchies

Recent Comments